Acting Homeland Security Secretary Chad Wolf resigned Monday, becoming the third Cabinet-level official to quit on the heels of the riot at the U.S. Capitol by a … Departments and Secretaries of the President’s Cabinet Agencies. A cabinet is not mandated by either the Constitution or established law. The White House Cabinet secretary is a high-ranking position within the Executive Office of the President of the United States. Although the President's Cabinet is made up of the heads of 15 departments, there are various other Cabinet-level officials. In pairing the two Cabinet picks, Biden balanced Raimondo, who has often been at odds with major labor unions, with Walsh, who enjoys strong … Haaland, the vice chair of the House Natural Resources Committee, would be the first Native American Cabinet secretary if she were to get an offer and accept it. Two of President Donald Trump's Cabinet secretaries -- Transportation Secretary Elaine Chao and Education Secretary Betsy DeVos -- are resigning over the riot Wednesday at the US Capitol. *John Jay, Secretary of State, September 26, 1789 - March 22, 1790 . Transportation Secretary Elaine Chao is first Trump Cabinet member to quit after riot Published Thu, Jan 7 2021 1:21 PM EST Updated Thu, Jan 7 … The Prime Minister has appointed Simon Case as the Cabinet Secretary and Head of the Civil Service. Robert Longley is a U.S. government and history expert with over 30 years of … The Cabinet Secretary is the most senior policy adviser in the civil service. She was an assistant secretary of veterans affairs under Obama and would be the first Thai-American Cabinet member. He is secretary to the cabinet, responsible to all ministers for the running of Cabinet and is also the head of the civil service. While there are currently sixteen cabinet level positions, George Washington’s original cabinet consisted of only four members. President-elect Joe Biden is building out his Cabinet as he prepares for his time in the White House. Here is President Trump's Cabinet as it currently stands. Simon is currently the Permanent Secretary in Number 10.